Total duration ca. 9' 

Five-movement work

1. to my friends

2. to Michael Alec Rose

3. to Jama Reagan

4. to Michael Slayton

5. to Matthew McDonald


Premiered in February 2011

in Nashville, TN

by Peter Dayton


Purchase this score and parts from

Peter Dayton Music (ASCAP) for: $15.00

Watch a performance of the work on YouTube

A series of short, dedicatory pieces written between 2010 and 2011, each of these movements is dedicated to a formative figure during my time at Vanderbilt University. Each of the movements begins from the same starting point, with the final movement integrating motives and gestures in from the previous movements.