Sonata (2011)


Total duration ca. 20'

Four movement work

I. Vivo selvaggio

II. Rigidamente

III. Mesto, poco rubato

IV. Introduzione - Presto in moto perpetuo

Movements premiered in February 2011 and March 2012

by Kelsey Hudson and Luke Witchger respectively

in Nashville, TN

Listen to a playlist of movements from this work on Soundcloud

1st Movement audio clip by Kelsey Hudson

2nd Movement audio clip by Luke Witchger

3rd Movement audio clip by Joshua Ulrich

Purchase this score from

Peter Dayton Music (ASCAP) for: $15.00


This four movement Sonata was requested by violinist Kelsey Hudson in the spring of 2010. Drawing on recent study of the Yasÿe Violin Sonatas, the final movement of this work includes an interpolation of the dies irae plainchant melody.